doubts

I’ve been having some doubts lately and I’m not quite sure what to do.
They are right when they tell you that Satan really works hard on you when you start/submit your papers.
All of a sudden I went from being super sure of myself to being all these things:
-Worried about my call in general
-Worried that I’m not going to be happy about my call even though I know I will be happy with anything
-Sad that I’m going to miss out on so much
-Kinda jealous of my friends who are going to Utah… where I want to be right now
-Jealous of my friends who are in school right now
-Once again jealous of my friends who are dating- I haven’t dated anyone for like 2 years and I have another 2 ahead of me and it’s hard to watch
-Worried that I won’t be able to handle it
-Just all around scared
So I don’t know. The sister missionaries in my ward are AMAZING. and I honestly love them. I’d be their best friends if they weren’t on missions. I already kinda feel like I’m their best friend right now πŸ™‚
But they challenged me to read my scriptures on my lunch break and to pray about feeling the spirit and to read sincerely and for a longer time than I am. I hope that helps… maybe if I build my foundation I will be able to withstand all this crap being thrown at me!!! 😦

Anyways… those are my thoughts lately. I hope I cheer up soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

