aftermath.

So I have my mission call!!!
So exciting!!!
Except it isn’t all sunshine and rainbows anymore like I thought it was going to be.
Unfortunately I feel like all of a sudden everything is just getting harder and harder… and it’s only been a week.
*Literally there have been 3 guys that have tried to get me to do things with them just this week. What the heck is that…! They didn’t talk to me for a year, but the week I get my call they try to get all up in this. I mean I wouldn’t ever do anything, but it’s still obnoxious.
*My friends want me to go skydiving. I’m not really supposed to do things that put me in harms way, you know? Even though on a normal occasion I would totally be down, it’s hard to say no now that I really should be careful.
*My dad has been more strict on me and thinks I don’t know the gravity of my situation. That honestly kind of hurts my feelings since I feel like I’m trying my best, and I VERY MUCH know the gravity of the situation.
*Work is sucking harder, the days are dragging out longer, and it’s just been a week!! I’m not sure how this is all going to happen.

Some things I will say though.
I’m very glad that I have time to get my visa, because I’d love to just get there, you know?
I’m also happy that I have some amazing sister missionaries that I can lean on and spend time with because they uplift me so much.
I am really grateful for my new calling as a ward missionary so that I can be a missionary here until I leave!
I am happy that I get to spend time with my family… (even though they drive me absolutely crazy sometimes;) it’s nice though.)

While these things are hard, I’m just going to look at the positives and try to see the good in everything. I am going to try and stop overbooking myself so that I have more time and energy to study the scriptures and get on a schedule. I hope that will help me feel more positive 🙂

I do love this gospel and I know it will all be worth it in the end. As my beautiful cousin Madison said to me, “It’s just an emotion that’s like a cloud. Like, it will be stormy and stay for however long it wants to, but it will go away.” ❤

The gospel is true. 🙂 In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
Leave a Reply

