Mission Outfits!

So here are just a few of the outfits I’ve put together for my mission. I have probably 6 more skirts and a lot more shirts and cardigans and scarves and whatnot that I didn’t try on… I just got tired of changing (; But here are just a few of the many outfits I’ve put together and where I got them! (:

QUICK TIPS

➳ don’t shop before you get your call. trust me. you’ll regret it. plus, you never know what fits over G’s… even if it looks modest. 

➳ COLOR SCHEME yourself. one of the things that helped me the most when I went shopping was deciding what colors I wanted to stick with. I’m not a brown/red/fall colors type of girl… so I decided to stick with a few accent colors like blue, green, coral and mustard, with black and gray as my sort of… default color. That way, if I bought a shirt that matched black and gray, I would be safe swapping shirts around. Most of my skirts are pretty plain anyways so I can swap shirts and cardigans. 

➳ my FAVORITE STORES for mission shopping have been Ross, Downeast Basics, and Burlington. Goodwill/Savers have had some pretty good stuff too, especially for winter clothes since I live in Arizona and it’s hard to find warm clothes. 

➳ Clarks rock, just saying. I have found they are the least “grandma” of walking shoes. (sure they aren’t runway worthy, but hey.) Plus they have sales so you might be able to get some good walking shoes and then a cute and comfy pair of flats on clearance like I did 🙂 

➳ belts, tights and scarves are your bestest friends. get a few that go with your outfits and just roll with it. it’ll add so much more variety to your outfits.

Image

a summery outfit 🙂
cardigan: Ross
striped tank: Ross
skirt: Downeast Basics sale rack
shoes: Clarks
necklace: Cato

Image

I don’t normally do a colored shirt/skirt mix up but I thought this didn’t look too bad 🙂
shirt: Kohl’s (Lauren Conrad collection)
skirt: Downeast Basics
scarf: Burlington Coat Factory (3$!)
shoes: Clarks

Image

one of my favorite outfits!! could go for spring, summer or fall!
cardigan: Downeast Basics
shirt: online (out of stock but you can find a similar one here: http://www.sheinside.com/White-Long-Sleeve-Polka-Dot-Epaulet-Blouse-p-140908-cat-1733.html?url_from=plablouse13071804&gclid=COHW07XM8rkCFch0QgodymcAQw)
skirt: Downeast Basics
belt: Ross
shoes: Clarks

Image

Cute and super comfortable!
peplum top: Target (13$)
skirt: Charlotte Russe (was a maxi with weird black lace… but we cut it!)
necklace: Cato ($3.99)
shoes: Clarks

Image

shirt: Ross
skirt: Downeast Basics (honestly this skirt is a staple, doesn’t wrinkle and is super comfy- must have)
scarf: Downeast Basics

Image

Cute for fall!
shirt: Ross
cardigan: Target sale rack
skirt: Burlington Coat Factory
belt: Ross
necklace: Cato
shoes: Clarks

Image

Love my mustard cardi!
shirt: Kohl’s (Lauren Conrad collection)
cardigan: Downeast Basics
skirt: Downeast Basics
belt: Old Navy
shoes: Clarks

Image

I’m loving cobalt blue SO MUCH lately!
shirt: Kohl’s (Lauren Conrad collection)
scarf: Old Navy
skirt: Savers (and yes it’s a subtle leopard/cheetah print! (; yeahh buddy)
belt: Old Navy
shoes: Clarks

Image

and to add a bit more color to this…
same everything except:
skirt: Downeast Basics
tights: Forever 21
boots: JC Penney (and this year they are SO much cheaper than when I bought them last fall.)

Image

okay, I admit. This one is kinda frumpy. I haven’t even showed you my two XXL sweaters yet, OR my three nun-like LONG wool skirts either… but I’m going somewhere cold and I know I’ll need to be warm. Just pretend I have on cute colored tights.
sweater: Savers
scarf: Christmas Present!!! 🙂
skirt: Savers belt: Ross
shoes: Clarks

Well, that’s it for tonight. I might take more pictures of other outfits and make a Mission Outfits #2 sometime!! 🙂 Hope this helps!

 

5 thoughts on “Mission Outfits!

  1. kristyncalledtoserve says:

    Awe Hermana Dunne you’re so precious! You’re going to be the most fashionable missionary out there for sure! Good luck sister. And I agree- my Clark’s are comfy enough that the look is tolerable. I think they’ll be my favs! (:

Leave a Reply

