anticipation

SOOO, a week ago today I passed the two-months-away mark! 🙂

WOOOOOO!!!!

I officially have 54 days left!!

I guess I feel two things.

A. I feel like time is going SO SLOW.

B. I feel like time is going SO FAST. 

But seriously. It is going sooo slow. I am bored all the time!!! And yes, I’m spending time with my family and friends and going on trips and shopping and going to work…. But I’m just bored a lot because I feel like the mission is miles away and I’m just stuck while all my friends are like halfway through!!

But then again it feels so fast because I got my call on August 2nd and it is almost November! And here I am 7 1/2 weeks away and I feel like I got my call yesterday. I don’t know.

All I know is that this mission is something I’ve wanted to do since I was literally a child.

 My parents both went to Chile on their missions. (How FREAKING COOL?!!?) And I once dressed up as a chilean girl for a cultural concert thing as a kid.

My mom and I used to dance the “Cueca” which is some cultural Chilean dance that she learned down there.

I have heard my parents speak Spanish and talk about Chile my entire life!

Literally in my mind, I used to just say to myself “When I go on MY mission to Chile…” and fill in the blanks. It was just something ingrained in me since I was a child and the fact that I get to now ACTUALLY go on MY mission to Chile, is pretty dang cool.

I know that I want to serve the Lord and his children. I’m so excited to meet other members from different parts of the world and bring non-members closer to Christ. I’m just so excited for that opportunity!

And I’m stoked to speak Spanish yo!!!! Holy Mary Poppins I’m just soooo pumped!!! I have wanted to speak Spanish my entire life!!! so ready. I just know this mission is going to change my life forever, and that’s why it’s such a huge deal for me; why this wait is torturous. It seems like it’s just a figment of my imagination! I mean sure, I’ve spent more money in the past 3 months than I hope I spend in that short of time EVER. But I STILL don’t feel like it’s really REAL yet. I hope that time comes soon. Right now I feel nothing but blind anticipation!! 😀

Anyways. There’s today’s rant.

En el nombre de Jesucristo, Amen 🙂

Leave a Reply

