ideas for mission music!

Here are just a few of my favorite artists and songs that I’m bringing on my mission!!

Artists:

  • BYU Vocal Point
  • The Afters (christian)
  • Calee Reed
  • Chris Rice
  • David Lanz (piano)
  • Goodman Family
  • Hillary Weeks
  • InsideOut A capella
  • Isaac Shepard (piano)
  • JJ Heller
  • Kenneth Cope
  • Michael McClean
  • Mindy Gledhill
  • Nashville Tribute Band
  • Nichole Nordeman
  • Paul Cardall (piano)
  • Jon Schmidt (piano)
  • The Piano Guys
  • Tenth Avenue North
  • Sunny Choi (piano)

Albums or soundtracks to check out:

  • The Prince of Egypt Soundtrack
  • The Best Two Years Soundtrack
  • Joseph King of Dreams Soundtrack
  • Sons of Provo Soundtrack
  • EFY 2010-2013 (great music)

Awesome songs:

  • Laura Story- Blessings
  • Ryan Shupe and the Rubberband- Dream Big
  • Nashville Tribute Band- Children Go Where I Send Thee
  • Michael R. Hicks youth choir- EFY Medley
  • Melanie & Roger Hoffman- Gethsemane
  • JJ Heller- Your Hands
  • Jennifer Marco Handy- I Stand All Amazed
  • The Goodman Family- Fortress of Love
  • Dallyn Vail Bayles- Better Than I
  • Les Mis- I Dreamed A Dream
  • Israel Kamakawiwoʻole- Over The Rainbow
  • Israel Kamakawiwoʻole- What a Wonderful World

Now I hate spending money on iTunes because I just feel like the songs are way overpriced. But sadly I did have to buy some of these songs on iTunes, but they were definitely worth it!

I also like a site called http://www.mp3million.com. You should definitely check it out! songs are cheaper and good quality. The downside is it’s hard to find church music on the site but there’s a lot of stuff and sometimes you get lucky and find what you’re looking for!

Lastly I do like using Youtube. I use a site called http://www.flvto.com and just copy and paste the url to the video I’m watching and it converts it to an mp3! It works out pretty well!

 

Leave a Reply

