Reflections!! (AAANNND my mission video! YAY)

Hey!

Soooo I’m posting this for no particular reason other than my mission video is complete. I’ve been kinda working on it off and on for a few months and I finally finished it WOO

But basically, I feel like in the past 9 months since I’ve been home, I went through every emotion possible. But time has finally helped me feel normal again 🙂 I think by posting this video it’s a great way for me to kind of close that chapter on my life for now, and move on 🙂

I will be dead serious. IT WAS A BIZNATCH coming home early, yo. Like, I felt so many freaking things. I felt IMMEDIATE regret… as if being sick was something I could change… but i felt like I could go back and “stick it out”. Looking back I can say that no, no I couldn’t have. But it was hard in the beginning.

I went through a period of time where I felt jealous, almost resentful of other missionaries. Like they were rubbing it in my face almost, that they were out and I wasn’t. It wasn’t true, but i felt like it sometimes. And I didn’t even want to write any of my friends for such a long time.

Then I just got depressed. I think when you pour your heart and soul into something and then it just ends unexpectedly, depression is sort of what happens. I was in such a deep depression and nobody even knew. For months, too. It got so bad I really don’t know how I made it.

It sucked because I was sick too, and because I came home early, I didn’t have the money I would have had or any of the plans that my parents were trying to get ready for me when I was going to get back in June. So I kind of did nothing. I just sat around, going to work part time and then wallowing in my stupid sadness the rest of the time.

But don’t worry! There was a light at the end of that tunnel 🙂 I found a job I liked, and quit the ones I hated. (Yes, I quit two jobs in a month’s time haha) And I picked up the guitar. And started working out again. And made some friends. And went out of my comfort zone. And made some future plans!

So I mean…. it eventually got me to where I am now. Which is happy and ready for what the future holds 🙂

But I will never forget my mission. It changed my life, and it will always be a part of me. I mean it’s literally been the focus of the last two years of my life. Completely. But I think it’s time for me to move on a little bit 🙂 I served my best, I met amazing people, I loved another country, and now I have a new part of my life ahead.

So this is my video. This is just a quick 8 minute representation of the insane experience that was La Mision Chile Concepcion. And it isn’t probably going to blow anyone away or anything, but who cares. I made it for me, and this is sort of my “tribute” to it all. But hey. Feel free to watch and enjoy 🙂

Thanks for the memories Chile. It was a great time.

Leave a Reply

